RSS

Zesty Tuna Noodle Salad

22 Jul
Zesty Tuna Noodle Salad

This recipe is massive.  I usually feed myself and others on the quantity of this recipe for at least four days.

This recipe can always be halved or quartered.

1 Box of Elbow Macaroni, or Rotini, Penne, whatever.  I find elbow macaroni holds it’s own in this salad well without falling apart.

1 green pepper Chopped to desired size

2 cans tuna

1/4 cup Mayo

MIX MAYO and TUNA TOGETHER IN BOWL THEN ADD IT TO THE MIXTURE BOWL WITH ALL OTHER INGREDIENTS.

1 bottle Zesty Italian Dressing (It is not necessary to use this much Italian Dressing but I really like Italian Dressing in this recipe).

1 tomato Chopped to desired size

1 bundle Green Onions chopped

1/2-3/4 of an onion, yellow is mellow and white burns like sunlight; purple is colorful and small onions are for babies.  Chopped to desired size.

1 Cucumber seeded, I have started eating a lot of mini cucumbers.  If mini cucumbers are desired, then they do not have to be seeded and I would use at least two if not three mini cucumbers.

4-6 Stalks Celery Chopped to desired size

I’m trying to think of other vegetables I put in this but I cannot remember.  If you think of something that tastes good, then chop it up and put it in the salad.

1 tsp. Celery Salt

A few grinds of Sea Salt

2-3 tsp. Black Pepper

2 tsp. Garlic Powder

2 tsp. Onion Powder

If you want to try more spices, GO FOR IT!

Mix all these ingredients together in a massive bowl, bigger than the biggest bowl in your kitchen.  Don’t forget to cover your delicious mixture with Saran Wrap.  That stuff, right there.

 

Leave a comment